Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Founding Member episode

The full episode is only available to Founding Member subscribers

Murder They Said

My 1996 New Zealand Film & Television Award Documentary on the murder of Swedish backpackers Höglin and Paakkonen.

In December of 1980, David Wayne Tamihere was convicted of the murder of Swedish tourists Urban Höglin and Heidi Paakkonen. He has always claimed he never did it.

The evidence at trial was circumstantial and the post trial discovery of Urban’s remains in a location far from where the Crown had argued the murders had happened and with Urban’s watch sti…

This post is for subscribers in the Founding Member plan

Bryan Bruce Investigates
Documentaries
A collection of some of my documentaries I have made over the past 36 years . (I will post them from time to time as I digitise them from tapes).